Your Cart

Free  shipping on all orders over $79.99

The name and meaning of the three swords of Roronoa Zoro

Roronoa Zoro, often referred to as “Pirate Hunter” Zoro, is one of the central characters in the One Piece series created by Eiichiro Oda. He serves as the swordsman of the Straw Hat Pirates, the main crew led by Monkey D. Luffy. Zoro is known for his exceptional swordsmanship skills, unwavering loyalty, and strong sense of honor. With his dream of becoming the world’s greatest swordsman, he embarks on a journey alongside his crewmates to find the legendary treasure, One Piece. The name and meaning of the three swords wielded by Roronoa Zoro , are as follows:

Wado Ichimonji:


Name Meaning: Wado Ichimonji translates to “Straight Line of Harmony.”

Description: Wado Ichimonji is Zoro’s first and most treasured sword. It has a simple design with a white hilt and a circular hand guard. The blade is single-edged and slightly curved.

Sandai Kitetsu:


Name Meaning: Sandai Kitetsu translates to “Third Generation Demon Splitter.”

Description: Sandai Kitetsu is a cursed sword with a reputation for bringing misfortune upon its owners. It has a distinct crimson hilt and a tsuba (handguard) shaped like a demon’s mouth. The blade is curved and has a serrated edge.



Name Meaning: Shusui means “Autumn Rain” or “Rain of Autumn.”

Description: Shusui is a legendary black blade renowned for its incredible strength and cutting power. It was previously wielded by Ryuma, a legendary samurai from Wano Country. Shusui has a black hilt with golden accents and an intricate, dragon-shaped handguard. The blade itself is long and slightly curved.

Each of these swords holds significance in Zoro’s journey, with Wado Ichimonji symbolizing his attachment to his past, Sandai Kitetsu representing the challenges he faces, and Shusui signifying his growth and connection to the legendary samurai of Wano.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *